St. Joseph, MO – Last weekend Central Band students auditioned for the Northwest Missouri Music Educators Association All-District ensembles.  Central had many students selected to the ensembles!  Congratulations to the below mentioned students on being selected to All District Band.  They worked very hard, and many will go on to audition for the All-State band in December.

 Mary Monach, 1st chair flute honor band

Anna Davis, 4th chair flute honor band

Zoe Haddock, 8th chair flute honor band

Emma Brownfield, 9th chair flute honor band

Georgia Riley, 2nd chair clarinet honor band

Chloe Crooks, 8th chair clarinet honor band

Haleigh McCamy, 14th chair clarinet honor band

Lauren Beyer, 18th chair clarinet honor band

Kayla Zook, 21st chair clarinet honor band

Breanna Bundy, 3rd chair bass clarinet honor band

Henry Scamurra, 4th chair alto sax honor band

James Arnold, 9th chair trombone honor band

Adam Johnston, 3rd chair tuba honor band

Caleb Zweerink, 4th chair tuba honor band

Katherine Cronk, 2nd alt. alto sax honor band

 Zoe Truax, 4th chair flute concert band

Danielle Dotson, 15th chair clarinet concert band

Kaitlyn Slagel, 17th chair clarinet concert band

Parker Hasiak, 18th chair clarinet concert band

Katherine Cronk, 2nd chair alto sax concert band

Valinz Anders, 3rd chair euphonium concert band

Cameron Gilmore, 2nd chair trombone concert band

Wyatt Kimberlin, 9th chair trombone concert band

Ansh Gupta, 2nd chair percussion concert band

Ethan Crooks, 1st chair percussion concert band

Colten Pennel, 2nd alt. trombone concert band

Tate Tolen, 6th chair trumpet concert band

Abigail Brownfield, 1st alt. trumpet concert band

Cole Haddock, 2nd alt tuba concert band

Isaac Rivera, 2nd alt. percussion concert band

 Elliot Kimmel, guitar jazz band

Ansh Gupta, vibes jazz band

Henry Kress, piano jazz band

Henry Scamurra, 2nd chair alto jazz band

Anna Davis, 2nd chair tenor sax jazz band

Zayne Cook, 2nd chair trumpet jazz band

Tate Tolen, 3rd chair trumpet jazz band

Emmaleigh Coe, 5th chair trumpet jazz band

Braxton Chambers, 4th chair trombone jazz band

Jackson Weddle, alt. bass jazz band

Nathan Files, alt. bass trombone jazz band

Wyatt Kimberlin, 1st alt. trombone jazz band

James Arnold, Honorable Mention trombone jazz band

Isaac Rivera, Honorable Mention drum set jazz band

Lynnea Wootten
Director of Bands
Central High School
Bode and Truman Middle Schools
Ellison, Field, and Parkway Elementary Schools